Breaking News

Twitter celebrates #IWD2021 with #SheInspiresMe campaign

Twitter celebrates #IWD2021 with #SheInspiresMe campaign

0 0
Custom Text

Twitter is home to an incredible array of women voices to find, share and pass on that inspiration to others. Unique, influential, big and small; from leaders in business to entrepreneurs, mothers, daughters, partners and friends. Twitter is the place they come to converse in an authentic way and this InternationalWomensDay, Twitter is highlighting those voices with a Southeast Asia-wide campaign, SheInspiresMe.

To celebrate #InternationalWomensDay, we are kicking off #SheInspiresMe by partnering with more than 40 creators across Southeast Asia (Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand) to create a personal SheInspiresMe video Tweet in which they share about the women that inspire them, and why. They will also tag 3 other people to encourage them to join the campaign. This series of videos will be Tweeted from 8-19 March to pass on inspirations to others on Twitter.

In the Philippines, Twitter is engaging with diverse communities led by Alexa Asahina (@alexaasahina), Andrea Torres (@andreaetorres), Antoinette Jadaone (@tonetjadaone), Catriona Gray (@catrionaelisa), Dr. Gia Sison (@giasison), Inka Magnaye (@inkamagnaye), Jayda Avanzado (@jaydaavanzado), Joyce Pring (@joycepring), Kat Galang (@imkatgalang), KC Concepcion (@itskcconcepcion), Kyla Alvarez (@kylaessentials), KZ Tandingan (@KZofficial), Moira Dela Torre (@moirarachelle4), Ria Atayde (@RiaAtayde), Sen. Risa Hontiveros (@risahontiveros), Sofia Pablo (@realsofiapablo), Spark! Philippines (@SPARKphils), Mitzi Jonelle Tan
(@mitzijonelle) of YACA Philippines (@YACAPhilippines), and Zephanie Dimaranan (@imzephanie) who will each share a video Tweet about the women that inspire them.

Twitter has also launched a special emoji to celebrate #InternationalWomensDay. Available throughout the month of March, the emoji is actuated when people Tweet with the following hashtags: PandaigdigangArawNgKababaihan, #ArawngKababaihan, #BabaeKami, #Henerasyongpantaypantay, #InternationalWomensDay, #WomensDay, #WeAreWomen, #ActForEqual, #IWD2021, #IWD, #GenerationEquality,.

Everyone is invited to join in Twitter’s #SheInspiresMe campaign by following these two easy steps:

  1. Create a video Tweet of up to 2:20 mins in length to share a positive story about the women who inspire you,
    and Tweet it out with the hashtag #SheInspiresMe.
  2. Tag 3 others to join in the campaign.
    Don’t forget to tag us at @TwitterPH and let’s celebrate the inspiring women voices on Twitter together on this InternationalWomensDay.
Admin - Metropoler

About Post Author

Admin - Metropoler

Metropoler is a social media-centric news website in the Philippines that covers the intersection of financial, business, media, tech, science, tourism, food, entertainment, art, politics, and culture launched on June 1, 2020.
Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %
Custom Text

Average Rating

5 Star
0%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: