Breaking News

PHILRACOM Triple Crown first leg at San Lazaro Leisure Park

THE best three-year-old horses in the country will be battling it out this Sunday, July 25 at the San Lazaro Leisure Park in Carmona, Cavite to take the first step toward immortality as the first leg of the PHILRACOM Triple Crown unfolds.

Gunning for the top prize of P2.1-million and the gorgeous collector’s item trophy made exclusively for Philippine horseracing by renowned sculptor Ramon Orlina will be Gabriel Gaerlan’s Nuclear Bomb and Wilbert Tan’s Kaparkan Falls. Also in the fold are Putch Puyat’s Liquid Gold, Paolo Crisostomo’s Kevlar, SC Stockfarm’s Enzo, Christian Velasco’s Stayinthemoment , Joseph Dyhengco’s Hook On D Run, Rancho Sta. Rosa’s King Tiger, Melaine Habla’s War Cannon,  and Juvenile Champs Charm Bell and Work Bell of Bell Racing Stable.

To be disputed over 1600-meters, the race will not only showcase the best horses, but also the best jockeys in the land. A virtual who’s who of riders will be mounting their respective steeds in this event that offers a total purse of P3.5-million.

Jesse “Midas Touch” Guce, Kelvin “The Genius Rider” Abobo, Jonathan “Mr. Aerodynamic” Hernandez,  Jeffril Zarate, John Alvin Guce, John Paul Guce, Pati Dilema, O Neal Cortez, Dhunoy Raquel, Mart Gonzales and Triple Crown first timer Pabs “The Finisher” Cabalejo will be slugging it out with their respective rides to be part of history.

The jockeys were unanimous in saying that this edition of the Triple Crown- 1st Leg is wide open where anything can happen and anyone of them could win it. 2020 Jockey of the Year Jesse Guce said, “Makakasaksi ang bayang karerista ng napakagandang laban sa Linggo. Kahit sino sa labing-isang kasali ang pwede manalo.”

The jockeys were also one in saying that the horses to beat are Nuclear Bomb and Kaparkan Falls (winner of the Road to the Triple Crown event held last month).

Portion of the sales in the highlight event will be turned over to the Ayuda Sa Atleta, an institution that supports and raises funds for Philippine Paralympic Athletes as beneficiary.

In the undercard this red-letter Sunday is the equally exciting P1.5-million Hopeful Stakes offering P900-thousand to the winner to be disputed by eleven gallopers. This will also be over 1600-meter distance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: